2024 COMMISSIONER APPOINTMENTS

Various Boards and Commissions

Antrim Creek Natural Area (4th Wednesday of e/o month @ 7:00 pm)	Jarris Rubingh
Capital Improvement Committee (as needed)	Committee of the Whole
Commission on Aging (3 rd Monday @ 1:00 pm)	Bill Hefferan
Community Corrections (3 rd Tuesday @ 5:15 pm – quarterly)	Jason Helwig
Community Collaborative Board (3rd Friday @ 10:30 am)	Jason Helwig
Construction Code Board of Appeals (as needed)	Jason Helwig
E-911 Board (3 rd Wednesday of every other month @ 2:00 pm)	Jarris Rubingh
EDC/BRA Board (3 rd Tuesday @ 9:00 am)	Dawn LaVanway
Farmland & Open Space Preservation Board (as needed)	Jarris Rubingh
Health Department Appeals Board (as needed)	Committee of the Whole
Health Department of Northwest Michigan (1st Tuesday @ 10:00 am)	Dawn LaVanway, Terry VanAlstine
Meadow Brook Liaison (4 th Thursday @ 10:00 am)	Bill Hefferan
No. Country Community Mental Health (3rd Thursday @ 2:30 pm)	Jarris Rubingh
Northern Lakes Economic Alliance (3 rd Thursday @ 8:30 am)	Dawn LaVanway
Northern Michigan Counties Association (3 rd Monday @ 9:45 am)	Jarris Rubingh
Northwest Michigan Community Action Agency (3 rd Friday @ 12:30)	Bill Hefferan
Planning Commission (1st Tuesday @ 4:30 pm)	Bill Hefferan
Soil Erosion, Sedimentation, & Stormwater Runoff Appeals Board (as needed) .	Jarris Rubingh
Street & Road Numbering Appeals Committee (as needed)	VanAlstine, LaVanway, Rubingh

Circuit Court and District Court Liaisons:

Terry VanAlstine (Chairman, Board of Commissioners), Bradley Rizzo (Chief Administrative Fiscal Officer), Dawn LaVanway (Vice Chair), Jeremy Scott (Administrator)

Additional Appointments

Capital Improvement: Jeremy Scott, Bradley Rizzo, Mitchell Bart